Acerca de

The Baker's Man
Coming February 14, 2023

In the Southern town of Mystic Water, magic is always in the wind—and in the ovens.

 

Anna O’Brien inherited several gifts from her late Grandma Bea: culinary superpowers, a bakery in a charming Southern town, and a mysterious box with a note:

 

Open the box only when you need to. You’ll know exactly when you do, and you’ll know what to do with it. I love you.

 

The night her presumed fiancé crushes her dreams, Anna opens the box and finds “magic sugar” inside, along with a recipe to bake “the perfect man.” Encouraged by her best friend Lily (and maybe a wee bit too much rum), a heartbroken Anna sets out to do what she always does when she’s feeling blue: bake.

 

She hardly believes her eyes the next morning when a man—a breathing and rather handsome man—is in her bakery and seems to know all her likes and dislikes, her quirks and preferences. Elijah is everything Anna dreamed and nothing she expected. Where did he come from? Is he real? And when he fashions his own ideas about what makes a good life, can she let him go?

 

Escape into this whimsical and enchanting tale of magical realism and the spellbinding power of following your dreams as Anna discovers the sweetest side of life.

The Baker's Man Jennifer Moorman
Quote 1.png

The Baker's Man is a charming recipe of magic, romance, friendship,
and the importance of staying true to yourself.
—Heather Webber, USA TODAY bestselling author of Midnight at the Blackbird Café

Quote 2.png

Full Praise

"The Baker's Man is a charming recipe of magic, romance, friendship, and the importance of staying true to yourself."
—Heather Webber, USA TODAY bestselling author of Midnight at the Blackbird Café

"The Baker's Man hits my sweet spot with mouthwatering baked goods and an enchanting romance. Jennifer Moorman's scrumptious tale has all the magical ingredients: best friend banter, small town drama, and the mysterious arrival of the perfect man!"
—Amy E. Reichert, author of Once Upon a December

 

"Combine four parts love, two parts excitement, a dash of humor, and a pinch of magic and you have Jennifer Moorman's delightful The Baker's Man. Moorman's sweet, heartfelt confection will please anyone looking for a charming, witty, utterly delectable read!"

—Lauren K. Denton, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Hideaway and A Place to Land

"Jennifer Moorman's The Baker's Man is a teaspoon of love, a dash of magic, and a whole heaping cup of Southern charm. Anna's legacy of unconventional romance and luscious baked goods is a treat from start to finish. Perfect for fans of Amy E. Reichert and Jenny Colgan."
—Aimie K. Runyan, bestselling author of The School for German Brides and The Memory of Lavender and Sage

"Every now and then a writer comes along that sweeps me off my feet. Jennifer Moorman is one such an author. The delicious prose was rolled out with precision, and I read ever so slowly for want of savoring each delightful word."
—Natalie Banks, bestselling author of The Water Is Wide

"Magical! I simply loved The Baker's Man. It was just delicious! It reminded me of sliding into the lovely and magical world of Alice Hoffman. From the very first page to the end, the language the tempo and the characters kept me until the very last page."
—Jane Ubell-Meyer, founder of Bedside Reading

"Like a charming Hallmark movie with a dash of magic and a little mayhem, readers will instantly fall in love. Enchanting and magical Jennifer Moorman charms her readers with a strong storyline that intertwines magic, romance, and more sugar than a cup of sweet tea on a warm summer night. With all the sweetness of romance, with a helping of extra, dark chocolate to keep things intense, readers will devour this enticing read like a slice of Anna's Dark Chocolate Oreo Tart."
—Amy Shane, book review & special events editor for Dixon's Independent Voice