top of page

Welcome to Mystic Water

Mystic Water strip.png

Delight in a town where anything can happen—and usually does.

The beloved Mystic Water series is receiving a refresh! I'm excited to share that we're not only giving the covers a new magical look, but the titles are also getting a reboot! Stay tuned to watch them reveal themselves here.


The Mystic Water series can be read in order or willy-nilly. Each book is a standalone, but you'll find
Easter eggs, like beloved character returns and magical elements connected with threads throughout.

The Baker's Man Jennifer Moorman.jpg

The Baker's Man

Book 1

On sale now!


In the Southern town of Mystic Water, magic is always in the wind—and in the ovens.

What if you found the recipe to bake the perfect man? Anna, a small-town Southern baker, creates a man out of dough and her life turns upside down.

The Necessity of Lavender Tea, Mystic Water Series, Jennifer Moorman

The Necessity of Lavender Tea

Book 2

On sale March 14, 2023


What if you could see the future but were warned not to interfere?


Kate can see the future, but she is forbidden to try and alter anything, even if she can see a way to change it. In this coming of age story, Kate has a vision that proves some rules need to be broken.

*previously titled Little Blackbird

A Slice of Courage Quiche book cover, Jennifer Moorman

A Slice of Courage Quiche

Book 3

Coming 2023


What if your heart's desire feels impulsive and illogical? Do you make the leap anyway?


Tessa receives a package containing keys to a dilapidated mansion. She drains her life savings and buys it.

*previously titled Honeysuckle Hollow

The Enchanted Archives, Mystic Water Series

The Enchanted Archives

Book 4

Coming 2024


What if your favorite fictional character could be brought to life?


One night after the library has closed, Emma unexpectedly entangles herself in the long-held secrets of the library’s magic.

The Brilliance of Snowflakes, Mystic Water Series

The Brilliance of Snowflakes

Book 5

Coming Soon


What if the one who broke your heart is the one who heals it?


Leilah, a nurse, brings peace and comfort to others. Adam returns to Leilah’s life, whether she wants him to or not. Can she trust him again?

Catching Laughter in a Jar, Mystic Water Series

Catching Laughter in  Jar

Book 6

Coming Soon


When is it okay to break a promise?


May has spent three decades keeping a promise. But when she learns that her first love is dying, she must break a promise or risk losing him forever.

Bravery and Chocolate, Mystic Water Series

Bravery and Chocolate

Book 7

Coming Soon


What's the recipe for a dream come true?


Jane dreams of opening a confec-tionery but ends up temporarily homeless in a new town. Trying to put her life back together, she leans on her magical treats to change her fate.⁣⁣ 

Mystic Water Short Stories

Average April, Mystic Water Series

Average April

Mystic Water Series Short

Coming Soon


What if you turned an average life into an extraordinary one?


Using a rickety rowboat, April saves a menagerie of animals, including a stranded neighbor, who helps her turn her life around.

Companion timeline to A Slice of Courage Quiche.

Full Moon June, Mystic Water Series, Jennifer Moorman

Full Moon June

Mystic Water Series Short

Coming Soon


What if one magical night could change your life forever?


Moonlight finds twelve-year-olds Adam and Leilah taking an adven-ture through the forest with a mysterious past.

Companion timeline to The Brilliance of Snowflakes.

Starry Sky July, Mystic Water Series Short

Starry Sky July

Mystic Water Series Short

Coming Soon


Can shooting stars reveal your true love?


Jude's secret crush, Maddie, is leaving for college. Will he find the courage to tell her the truth beneath a summer starry sky? 

Moon Clouds

Retellings of Folklore, Myth, and Magic

Journey through enchanted forests, dance barefoot during a full moon, and catch a falling star.

This collection of folklore, myth, and magic offers imaginative retellings of stories told by our ancestors about their mysterious, fantastical beliefs in both the physical and the spiritual world.

These tales will engage the mind and delight readers looking for an entertaining, magical way to learn about our past.

Author Jennifer Moorman
Nina, the Bear's Child

An enchanted forest, true love, and animals that talk.

Spirited and kind, Nina is a gift of laughter and happiness to her parents. She has a talent for spreading joy everywhere she goes. Taught by her skilled parents, Nina crafts handmade clothing and furniture but not for humans. Her creations are for forest animals and fairy folk.


After her father’s unexpected death, Nina’s mother marries a local hunter in order to keep food on the table. But the hunter despises Nina and is jealous of her mother’s love for her, so Nina’s stepfather makes a wicked plan.


When Nina is trapped and left to die in the Cave of Madness, she must find a way to survive, knowing she can never return home. Nina uses her wit, kindness, and wildness to make a new life for herself among the forest animals who love her. Will Nina learn the truth about the forest magic and the power of love?


This retelling of Muin, the Bear’s Child is great for readers who enjoy folktales, fairy tales, and mystical stories about the world. Perfect for middle grade and older.

Let's Be Friends!

Sign up to receive my newsletter, VIP updates, and free recipes.

bottom of page